The Anti Bore

The Anti Bore

I hate being left behind in global and social trends. So when an army of people start asking me about a book called 50 Shades of Grey, I arch my eyebrow at myself and wonder why I’ve never caught wind of this so-called “book that would change your life forevers”.

If you look behind us, the past century, there have been a couple of sagas that have totally enamored society’s reading and cultural patterns. Books such as The Chronicles of Narnia, Nancy Drew, Sweet Valley, Fear Street, Harry Potter, Game of Thrones…. and then suddenly the world dove into a tragic spiral… we have Twilight and Hunger Games (although Hunger Games I can attest is more bearable than sparkly creatures).

And then like a plague, we have 50 SHADES OF GREY….

I am not lying when I said I got painfully peer pressured into reading this trilogy. Peers meaning the…

View original post 834 more words

This entry was published on May 30, 2012 at 1:32 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

