The Anti Bore

Gr8 Spots! > Mr. Lee’s General Store & Haberdashery

There are only a few spots in Vancouver that I will frequent. And I’ve just found one that I fell in love with. Although 99% a men’s store, Mr. Lee’s General Store & Haberdashery  (uh, nothing really Asian about this store)…. Wish I had asked who Mr. Lee is…. is just the picture perfect store for the Old-World romantic at heart. A tiny gem of a store tucked in the buzzing hip corner of the city aka Broadway/Main Street; that just pulls you in with its scent, feel, look, ambiance, and people. Mr. Lee’s basement is also has a barbershop with men having possibly the best beards in the city.

“I hope you don’t mind, but I am ITCHING to take photos”…. “Fire away!”…. I already love the peeps!

LOVE!!! Those retro thermos… makes me wanna go camping…

Beautiful smelling products (sucks that they’re for men)… and yes, I wish every man would smell like that.

And because I just couldn’t walk out without getting something, I got myself this elegant pocket sized fountain pen from legendary German pen makers, Kaweco. Most certainly an impulse buy, but as I always believe, purchases should be inspiring. And this pen is most certainly a keeper.

Mr. Lee’s is at 109 East Broadway, Vancouver BC.

This entry was published on April 5, 2012 at 3:31 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Gr8 Spots! > Mr. Lee’s General Store & Haberdashery

  1. Get me one !!!!! totally love to own one 🙂

Leave a Reply

